The Frontier Psychiatrists
The Frontier Psychiatrists
I Explained The Pandemic to Myself: Episode 1
0:00
-9:51

I Explained The Pandemic to Myself: Episode 1

Podcasts from days past...
Transcript

No transcript...

In the pandemic, I didn’t know what to do with myself. One of the things I did to make sense of my world falling apart was to make a podcast. I think the questions I asked at the time hold up well enough. This is the first episode I made, just about a week into lockdown in New York City. I recorded the audio on March 13th and released it on March 15th, 2020.

The first podcast logo version.

Frankly, the worst thing about how we handled the pandemic was how we explained things—and this lack of focus on mistrust engendered as a public health risk is an enduring legacy. I called the show “remotely possible.” This is a photo of the first recording setup on my kitchen table.

Owen Muir's podcast setup
Love a good recording.

Let me know what you think, with the distance we have now. There are more of these. I’ll release them in this feed.

Thanks for reading and listening.

0 Comments
The Frontier Psychiatrists
The Frontier Psychiatrists
The Frontier Psychiatrists Substack has this companion podcast. Owen Scott Muir, M.D. is a writer, physician, scientist, and podcaster, bringing content about healthcare that is personal, weird, and less boring than most of the things you’ve heard. Subscribe at https://thefrontierpsychiatrists.substack.com/